Modelexicon

Why Chloe caught Phoebe Philo’s eye

chloe-wheatcroft-portfolio-38

Chloe Wheatcroft exclusive Celine FW 15.

 

Out of nowhere there she was, a tall, ethereal vision with milky skin and blunt fringe hailing all the way from Western Australia to walk exclusively for one of Paris Fashion Week’s most coveted gigs, Celine.

And it was just as exhilarating and dream-like for Chloe as it was for us seeing her strut. Certainly a proud moment for her agency Vivien’s Models but now post-show it’s a full-time job managing the incoming calls and requests for this fresh face who caught Phoebe Philo’s eye.

Even Grazia UK named her one of the models to follow on Instagram from PFW for her ‘BTS hair & make up pics, as well as her travel photos from all the lovely places she gets to see (jealous much!)’. So get clicking and follow Chloe’s adventures HERE.

To find out why Chloe’s the apple of fashion’s eye, we took 5 with the statuesque stunner to discover her opinions on music, women, fashion and her current obsession with salmiki.

_MG_0451 copy

My favourite place is… wherever my family is.

Music is… A great escape & mood changer.

I’m at my best when… I’m happy.

Women are… independent. Inspiring and beautiful.

I want to tell my older self… the only things you’ll regret in life are the things you didn’t do.

chloe-wheatcroft-portfolio-64

The person I admire most is…  Malala Yousafzai

I was scouted on… King Street WA, by Christine Fox!

The most exciting place right now is… the Gran Cenote in Tulum, Mexico.

Being a model is… forever changing and adapting to different situations, countries, locations, sets, and clothing. The Crew are always changing too so you have to be able to adapt.

Walking as a Celine exclusive was… really exhilarating and a dream.

chloe-wheatcroft-portfolio-1

Backstage Celine FW 15.

 

Health is… something we need to appreciate and care for.

My current obsession is… salmiki, a salty licorice candy from Finland.

My favourite childhood memories are… running around with my sisters playing mermaids and having diving competitions in our pool.

To unwind I like to… eat all kinds of delicious food.

On a photoshoot I’m thinking about… the character I’m creating.

When I see myself in a photoshoot I… always like the images they didn’t pick.. haha!

DSC_6658b

Photo: Chris Trini. Muse Models NYC

 

My favourite fashion people are… are the ones who do their own thing.

Fashion is… wearable art that’s also business.

My wardrobe consists of… lots of Acne, rag and bone, IRO, Bassike, Jac & jack and some vintage finds.

2015 will be the year I… travel to new places.

I never thought I would… live in so many different parts of the world.

The craziest thing I have ever done is… quit my day job to go to Milan on my first modeling gig.

I look up to… people who choose to have a positive effect on others and the environment around them.

My future looks like… I have no idea!! Which is frightening but exciting at the same time!

viviensmodels.com.au

Leave a comment