Modelexicon

Fresh-Faced Mairead has the Madison appeal

Mairead Selects Low Res-20767

It started out as a casual shopping trip at Doncaster with family when Mairead was scouted and signed with Pride Models, the very same agency who discovered international sensation and Louis Vuitton favourite, Madison Stubbington.

The fresh-faced teen has a similar look to Stubbington (see image below) with fine doll-like features, flawless milky complexion, strawberry blonde hair and matching height at 175cm. It will be interesting to see if Mairead’s look catches the eye of LV’s Nicolas Ghesquière like her flame-haired counterpart – we have a feeling she will.

We took a Modelexicon Minute with the Adelaide teen before she blows up on the international modelling scene.

My favourite place is…. London, even though I haven’t been there before!

Music is… something I go to, to dance and let loose!!

I’m at my best when… I am focused and having fun!

Women are… strong, intelligent and powerful.

I want to tell my older self… to enjoy life and not to take anything to seriously.

The person I admire most is… my mum because of very thing she has done for me and my family, she is an amazing person. She good to have a laugh with!

I was scouted at… Doncaster Shopping Centre when I was shopping with my family.

The most exciting place right now is… Melbourne because of all the exciting new opportunities I’m getting!

Being a model is… so exciting because of all the new people you meet and all the exciting jobs you get to be a part of.

magpiedarling91b-23

Health is… being happy, eating well and exercising.

My current obsession is… baking! I love to bake, it’s so relaxing!

My favourite childhood memory is…. going to Ireland and living there for six months. seeing all my family members for the first time.

My first kiss was… I haven’t had my first kiss yet haha!!

To unwind I like to… listening to music and dance around!

Mairead Selects Low Res-20840

 

On a photoshoot I’m thinking about…. the mood and the vibe of the photo shoot.

When I see myself in a photoshoot I…. can’t believe how different I look after getting my hair and makeup done.

My favourite fashion people are… the fashion blogger Blonde Salad, she has a really awesome style. I love Alice McCall clothes and her style! (well said!)

Fashion is…. a way to express yourself and have fun.

My wardrobe consists of… lots of different colours.

2015 will be the year I… hopefully land a big campaign.

I never thought I would… be given this great opportunity to model.

2015_03_Mairead_Test_04

 

The craziest thing I have ever done is…. Well I don’t think I have done anything crazy!!!

In my lifetime I want to achieve… a successful and rewarding modelling career.

I look up to…. my big sister Aisling because she so kind and so friendly. She an amazing person and I couldn’t of ask for I better person to look up to.

My future looks like… hopefully busy travelling to many exciting new cities with my modelling.

We love this cute video interview with Mairead by STYLEBK;

Leave a comment